PLANNING COMMITTEE



You are requested to attend a meeting of the Planning Committee to be held in West Monkton Primary School, Bridgwater Road, Bathpool on 10 October 2018 at 6.15 pm.

Agenda

- 1 Apologies.
- 2 Minutes of the previous meeting of the Planning Committees held on the 18 July and 15 August 2018 (attached), 12 September (to follow).

(Pages 5 - 18)

- 3 Public Question Time.
- 4 Declaration of Interests.

To receive declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests or personal or prejudicial interests, in accordance with the Code of Conduct, in relation to items on the agenda. Such interests need to be declared even if they have already been recorded in the Register of Interests. The personal interests of Councillors who are County Councillors or Town or Parish Councillors will automatically be recorded in the minutes.

5 06/17/0033 (Pages 19 - 56)

Erection of 173 No. dwellings (to include 25% affordable dwellings) with associated car parking, access, public open space, landscaping, drainage and infrastructure and outline consent for the provision of a care home (Class C2) on land at Taunton Road, Bishops Lydeard

6 20/18/0018 (Pages 57 - 66)

Erection of 1 No. detached dwelling with associated works on land at Copper Hill, Lodes Lane, Kingston St Mary (resubmission of 20/17/0018)

7 31/18/0010 (Pages 67 - 70)

Erection of two single storey extensions at the rear of 21 Woodlands Drive, Ruishton

8 36/17/0028 (Pages 71 - 78)

Change of use of public house and curtilage to 1 No. residential dwelling at Rose and Crown Inn, Woodhill Road, Stoke St Gregory

9 38/18/0165 (Pages 79 - 86)

Variation of condition 03 (occupation of annexe by seasonal farm workers) of planning approval 38/11/0687 at Cutliffe Farm, Sherford.

10 43/15/0006 (Pages 87 - 100)

Demolition of Mill Building and erection of 8 No. dwellings with associated access and landscaping at Haymans Mill, Payton Road, Westford, Wellington (revised scheme to 43/14/0053)

11 Latest appeals and decisions received (Pages 101 - 122)

Bruce Lang Assistant Chief Executive

2 October 2018

Members of the public are welcome to attend the meeting and listen to the discussions.

There is time set aside at the beginning of most meetings to allow the public to ask questions.

Speaking under "Public Question Time" is limited to 4 minutes per person in an overall period of 15 minutes. The Committee Administrator will keep a close watch on the time and the Chairman will be responsible for ensuring the time permitted does not overrun. The speaker will be allowed to address the Committee once only and will not be allowed to participate further in any debate.

Except at meetings of Full Council, where public participation will be restricted to Public Question Time only, if a member of the public wishes to address the Committee on any matter appearing on the agenda, the Chairman will normally permit this to occur when that item is reached and before the Councillors begin to debate the item.

This is more usual at meetings of the Council's Planning Committee and details of the "rules" which apply at these meetings can be found in the leaflet "Having Your Say on Planning Applications". A copy can be obtained free of charge from the Planning Reception Desk at The Deane House or by contacting the telephone number or e-mail address below.

If an item on the agenda is contentious, with a large number of people attending the meeting, a representative should be nominated to present the views of a group.

These arrangements do not apply to exempt (confidential) items on the agenda where any members of the press or public present will be asked to leave the Committee Room.

Full Council, Executive, Committees and Task and Finish Review agendas, reports and minutes are available on our website: www.tauntondeane.gov.uk

The meeting rooms at both Brittons Ash Community Centre and West Monkton Primary School are on the ground floor and are fully accessible. Toilet facilities, with wheelchair access, are available.

Lift access to the Council Chamber on the first floor of Shire Hall, is available from the main ground floor entrance. Toilet facilities, with wheelchair access, are available through the door to the right hand side of the dais.



An induction loop operates at Shire Hall to enhance sound for anyone wearing a hearing aid or using a transmitter.

For further information about the meeting, please contact the Democratic Services on 01823 219736 or email democraticservices@tauntondeane.gov.uk

If you would like an agenda, a report or the minutes of a meeting translated into another language or into Braille, large print, audio tape or CD, please telephone us on 01823 356356 or email: enquiries@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Planning Committee Members:

Councillor R Bowrah (Chairman)

Councillor M Hill (Vice-Chair)

Councillor J Adkins

Councillor M Adkins

Councillor W Brown

Councillor S Coles

Councillor J Gage

Councillor C Hill

Councillor S Martin-Scott

Councillor I Morrell

Councillor S Nicholls

Councillor J Reed

Councillor N Townsend

Councillor P Watson

Councillor D Wedderkopp